Intermission from Writing

Milana Lysenkova
3 min readJun 13, 2021

The chain is worth to be broken

Life had a structure in hindsight when I had been writing and publishing once a week. It was not a coincidence or lack of anything, though, that I stopped doing it. For whatever reason I needed to write in the past, but things have changed. Meanwhile, I had much more preparations while publishing, and hitherto it was simple.

I am trying to find what manifestation really means and for whom it exists. If I envision myself as a close box in which something is happening exclusively inside, or a chemistry flask wherein reaction is going only inside, then I can prolong by saying that reaction as changes in myself are going on without the interaction with the outward world in terms of audience.

There are just different skills. It is like being reluctant to organise an exhibition of your own works. If it is not a creative process (though this word contains unendurable profanation to me), then I am not interested in it. I strongly believe it doesn’t end with hanging works on the wall.

What about an audience? We all have the audience in every given moment of our life when we speak. Somebody listens to us. Although, we don’t consider our mother to be our audience, do we?

So many things in life seem to me as fleeting and transient. It is a stream of life that has an inevitable connection to time. Unlike writing, which required me to revisit my thoughts and solidify these ideas in spite of letting them be.

Until it is free, it doesn’t feel right to me.

It is applicable to people, languages and any work.

I don’t mind formal conversations, but human beings are never fully content having only this type of communication. The truth lies in multi-sidedness.

Taking our time for something, we always take more that is required because the line is invisible.

I’ve been writing up to this moment, but it resulted in a collection of drafts which nevertheless I am satisfied with. I added more real conversations to my life which is what I truly relish. This is for the reason of engaging with people and feeling their emotions. Especially when people are authentic to themselves, then they become like a magnet due to revealing their true self.

It is a pity that people don’t start feeling free if someone tells them “to feel free”. Amongst many things, this one comes naturally. However, there are two ways to do it with the first being an atmosphere of amiability around people, but the second encouraging one is some people can create an ambience themselves not waiting for it to come. They just start talking to people as though they already feel it. Sometimes you come to it, sometimes it comes to you.

The general trend is people talk less. They do so due to being afraid.

We are rather ready to adjust to something than create an environment for others to adjust. Perhaps, here is a formula of leadership (understood as a broad term).

Spending time with dear people is precious. Feeling alive is crucial as much as not to lose yourself in a persuasion of something. Even things that at first glance seem to be an accident, in fact they are indispensable.

--

--